- Timothy M. Spaeder -

- President Erie Torch Club -

- Director Region 10 -
- International Association of Torch Clubs -

Erie Torch Club History

TThe Erie TORCH Club is a member of the International Association of Torch Clubs. Founded 1947, our club was the 84 th club in the IATC. The purpose of the Torch Club is to provide a forum where people from a variety of professions can meet, enjoy good fellowship in a relaxed setting, inform each other, and expand each other's horizons. During our history members have researched and presented papers on their particular areas of interest.

The Erie club meets monthly on the first Wednesday of the month except during January and August. Meetings are generally held at the Erie Yacht Club in Erie PA and begin at 6:00 pm with a social hour and dinner, followed by our program/speaker. Enter from West 6th Street on Kahkwa Blvd, North to Virginia Ave, and turn right on Virginia Ave to the Yacht Club. Tell the attendant you are with the Torch Club.

Membership is not required to attend the first time and guests are always welcome. There is a $25 meeting charge for members, which includes the meal, and reservations are required. The social hour and dinner are an integral part of the Torch experience as they offer the opportunity for members and guests to become acquainted and share and exchange knowledge and ideas.

"TORCH offers its members a place where active minds can become more active. - Norris Paxton Torch International President 1955-56"

Erie Torch Club Officers

Erie Torch Club Members

Richard E. Buys

Torch Club Member

Donald E. Cornman

Torch Club Vice President

Warren B. King

Torch Club Treasurer

William J. Koehle

Torch Club Secretary

Anthony Massaro

Torch Club Member

Timothy M. Spaeder

Torch Club President

Robert Yates

Torch Club Program Director

David P. Yonkers

Torch Club Member

Club Membership

No: Name:
01 Andrew P. Adamus
02 Kathleen M. Alessi
03 Karl Anderson
04 Richard K. Barton
05 Chester Battersby
06 Dorothy L. Bloom
07 Richard E. Buys
08 Dr. Edward I. Chen
09 Dr. Xin J. Chen
10 Dr. Winston Chu
11 Donald E. Cornman Sr. - Vice President
12 Corrine H. Egan
13 Dr. Irene Fiala
14 Henry Fuller
15 Fr. Leo J. Gallina

Club Membership

No: Name:
16 Dr. William P. Garvey
17 Janie E. Gehrlein
18 David J. Gustafson
19 Helen Hovey
20 Warren B. King - Treasurer
21 William J. Koehle - Secretary
22 Gary P. Larson
23 John C. Leonardi
24 Daniel F. Levstek
25 Paul Lukach
26 Anthony J. Massaro
27 Patricia M. Mayer
28 Ron M. Miller
29 Daniel F. Mucci
30 Richard J. Pottorf - Web Master

Club Membership

No: Name:
31 Joan M. Rall - Past President
32 Cedric W. Rowley
33 William G. Sesler
34 Timothy M. Spaeder - President
35 Benjamin J. Speggen
36 Mark R. Squeglia
37 David E. Szymanowski
38 Thomas Todd
39 Dr. Mildred Trice
40 Dr. William B. Trice
41 Marilyn L. Walker
42 Robert J. Yates - Program Director
43 John A. Yokoff
44 David P. Yonkers